Melan Selas - Ῥέον (Compilation, 2018)


- 350gsm Jacket with sinside flooded in black and
matt machine varnish
- 140g Black Vinyl
- 250gsm Cardboard Insert
- Limited to 500 copies

''IRON BONEHEAD PRODUCTIONS is proud to present a compilation LP from one of the strongest newcomers the label's witnessed lately: MELAN SELAS' Reon.

MELAN SELAS are a black metal duo hailing from Greece, comprised of vocalist/lyricist Ἀστραία (Astraea) - Oletir and multi-instrumentalist D.K. Formed in Trikala in 2016, the selfsame four-song Melan Selas debut EP soon followed that year on CD format. Here, MELAN SELAS march triumphantly forward with a mid-tempo, bass-driven sound that largely recalls the classic Hellenic black metal canon, but with a Lilith-like magick all their own. In fact, the titles to the EP's first two tracks - "Ethereal Annihilation" and "Ancient Spirit" - ring truer than most other descriptions of the band's sound.

Stoic and steely, simmering with a touch of madness spilling over into mysticism: this first recording set the stage for MELAN SELAS' next strike, which are two brand-new epics collected here for the first time. Longer and stronger, given to galloping blasts of speed, the latest developments of MELAN SELAS' sound charge forward with even more excitement and an addicting sense of victory. Additionally, a further flare for the classic Greek black metal sound is both defined and reinvigorated; you could easily say Reon came out 25 years ago as you could today. But let it be known that MELAN SELAS are no mere nostalgia act: their black metal is a deeply personal and potent sort, done with equal amounts reverence and abandon.

With their Melan Selas EP completing side B of the vinyl LP, MELAN SELAS' Reon is a dramatic introduction to what surely could become the black metal underground's new king and queen. Hail Hellas!''

Sound: https://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/album/melan-selas-reon

Order: https://shop.ironbonehead.de/


Acherontas - Faustian Ethos (Full-length, 2018)

Label: Agonia Records
Release Date :  May 18, 2018

Tracklist :

01.  Τhe Fall of the First Pillar
02. Sorcery and the Apeiron
03. Aeonic Alchemy (Act I)
04. Faustian Ethos
05. The Old Tree and the Wise Man
06. The Alchemists of the Radiant Sepulchre (Act II)
07. Decline of the West (O Ιερεας και ο Ταφος)
08. Vita Nuova

'' Seventh studio album from Greek occult black metallers with ritual & 70's rock influences.

Acherontas stands at the forefront of the new wave of Greek black / occult metal scene, with strong dedication to spirituality, mysticism and magic, in both sound and image. As such, it is considered by its members as an otherworldly project; a medium, where Hellenic metal meets eastern philosophy and retro rock.

The band commented: "Faustian Ethos...a sacrament of Devil's Art and Magic. The Coven of Acherontas enters the indisputable paths of the unspeakable to transgress the Infallible traditions beyond the mundane perception. Originally crafted during the procreation of 'Amarta', the material of 'Faustian Ethos' was chosen to become a separate entity, following a different musical and ideological approach. Eight offerings to the great and everlasting Work, eight Keys to the deepest layers of the Abyss. Exploring multiple crossroads ,the Coven return to the Western path, two years after the Union release with Nastrond. Art, religion and philosophy blend within the spectre of straight-edged and razor-sharp Black Metal, devoid of ornamental elements, reaching the very core of irredeemable Black Magical, Devilish Art. The most intense, profound and apocryphal chapter of the musical/magickal "Ma-Ion" trilogy is taking form and, like a final element, completes the alchemy of this esoteric work. Rooted deeply into the substantial core of our tradition, it invokes the Faustian spirit once again, as the Sun sets into the ruins of modernity. The triangle shall be crowned with an oak wreath and the cycle shall be completed, yet for another one to begin".

The follow-up to "Amarta अमर्त" (2017) was recorded in three different studios in Greece, UK and Germany between 2016 and 2017 with mixing and mastering done at Pentagram Studio by George Emmanuel (Rotting Christ, Lucifer's Child). The cover artwork was created by George Zafiriadis and the "Faustian Ethos" sigil was illustrated by VisionBlack.

Album formats:
- Digipack CD with 16 pages booklet
- Black LP (inc. A5, 16 pages booklet and A2 poster).
- Red with black haze LP (inc. A5, 16 pages booklet and A2 poster).
- Black and gray T-Shirt.
- Zipper Hoodie.
- Digital.

ORDER at: agoniarecords.com/acherontas

Acherontas on-line:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AcherontasCoven/


Naer Mataron - Lucitherion "Temple of the Radiant Sun" (Full-length, 2018)

Tracklist :

01. Prometheus Sathanas
02. The Ram, The Goat, The Horn
03. Dasha Maha Vidy
04. Aghios O Drakontas
05. Septem
06. Akehetaten Made For Ra
07. The Virgin Of Serapis
08. Carthago Delenda Est
09. Uprooting Of The Sheperd Kings Hyksos
10. Ra-Horakhty-Aten

Label: Witching Hour Productions
Format: CD, Vinyl, Cassette


Dreadful Relic - Hyborian Sorcery (Full-length, 2018)

Format: CD, Tape, LP
Release Date: February 15th, 2018

Tracklist :

01.  Crom's Ruinous Winds
02.  Combat Alchemist
03.  Hyborian Sorcery
04.  Wrath of the Phantom Monarch
05.  Stygian Oath
06.  The Runic Citadel
07.  Gravedigger of the Modern World
08.  Unleash The Dogs of War
09.  Burnt Offering (Tower of Set)
10.  Blackdoom in the Serpent`s Nest

Dreadful Relic Official Website :